Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty & School Directory

Principal

Ms. Mara Jorisch
mjorisch@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Assistant Principals

Dr. Barbara Mrozik
bmrozik@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. Todd Wallace
twallace@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. Benjamin Tangney
btangney@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Supervisors

Dr. Thomas Moss
English, Reading & Library
tmoss@hicksvillepublicschools.org
516-733-2147

Mr. Philip Grusenmeyer
Fine Arts
pgrusenmeyer@hicksvillepublicschools.org
516-733-2142

Ms. Efthymia Rafaelides
Guidance
erafaelides@hicksvillepublicschools.org
516-733-2272

Dr. Linda Pfaffe
Math, Business & Computer Education
lpfaffe@hicksvillepublicschools.org
516-733-2146

Ms. Lisa Estrada
World Languages, ESL & Activities
lestrada@hicksvillepublicschools.org
516-733-2144

Mr. Matthew Calarco
Director of Physical Education, Health,
Athletics, Drivers Ed & Recreation
mcalarco@hicksvillepublicschools.org
516-733-2245

Mr. Michael O'Connell
Science & Technology
moconnell@hicksvillepublicschools.org
516-733-2143

Dr. Rose Borda
Social Studies, Home & Careers
rborda@hicksvillepublicschools.org
516-733-2148

Ms. Inna Mishiev 
imishiev@hicksvillepublicschools.org
Assistant Director of PPS, 6-12
516-733-2275

Art

Ms. C. Gottlieb
cgottlieb@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. S. Kolinsky
skolinsky@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. K. Powell
kpowell1@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. R. Ryan
rryan@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Audiologist 

Dr. R. Zeller
rzeller@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Business

Ms. J. Altbacker
jaltbacker@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. A. Valanzano
avalanzano@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. M. Segal
msegal@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Computer TAs

Ms. S. Caramante
scaramante@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. F. DeAgresta
fdeagresta@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. C. Masterson
cmasterson@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. S. Natoli
snatoli@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. L. Ross
lross@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. R. Schnipper
rschnipper@hicksvillepublicschools.org

ELA  

Ms. A. Blayne
ablayne@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. C. D'Ambrosio-Chalupa
cchalupa@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. J. DiBello
jdibello@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. L. Halvorsen
lhalvorsen@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. J. Jedd
jjedd@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. G. Maxwell
gmaxwell@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. A Mazziotti
amazziotti@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. M. McElroy
mmcelroy@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. M. McGuiness
mmcguinness@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. K. Nicolich
knicolich@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. A. Pramataris
apramataris@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. E. Shtein
eshtein@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. S. Smith
ssmith1@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. A. Wilson
awilson@hicksvillepublicschools.org

ENL

Ms. A.Kavouras
akavouras@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. A.Khan
akhan@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Guidance Counselors

Ms. A Dellacona adellacona@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. G. Louis
glouis@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. S Paranandi sparanandi@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. M Rivera mrivera2@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Health 

Ms. M. Giovagnoni
mgiovagnoni@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. E. Hoover
ehoover@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. A. Tussie
atussie@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Home and Careers

Ms. M. Levy
mlevy@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. L. Amundsen
lamundsen@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. V. Lam
vlam1@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Librarian

Ms. C. Lasurdo 
clasurdo@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Math

Ms. M. Berrios
mberrios@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. L. Calderaro 
lcalderaro@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. J. Connors
jconnors@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. T. Giorgianni
tgiorgianni@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. W. Holland
wholland@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. R. Kotliar
rkotliar@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Dr. B. Massa
bmassa@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. J. Morrow
jmorrow@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. J. Presti
jpresti@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. M. Segal
msegal@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. J. Siegel
jsiegel@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. B. Stengl
bstengl@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Modern Language

Ms. E. Brennan
ebrennan1@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. A. Cataldo
acataldo@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. M. Cooper
mcooper@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Dr. Y. Feng 
yfeng@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. O. Garcia
ogarcia@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. P. Martin
pmartin@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. N. Mastroianni
nmastroianni@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. N. McCabe 
nmccabe@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. E. Olsen
eolsen@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. E. Ortega
eortega2@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Music

Ms. C. Calleo
ccalleo@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. M. Caruso
mcaruso@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. A. Nadler
anadler@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. R. Nadler
rnadler@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. B. Sher
bsher@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. J. Starr
jstarr@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. P. Tarsoly
ptarsoly@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Nurses

Ms. G. Hunker
ghunker@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. F. Venezia
fvenezia@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Physical Education

Mr. P. Essigman
pessigman@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. L. Klimuszko
lklimuszko@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. K. Lastig
klastig1@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. C. Mastrantonio
cmastrantonio@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. C. Stueber
cstueber@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Psychologist

Dr. D. Gibson
dgibson@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. A. Pearlberg
apearlberg@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Reading

Ms. A. Pramataris
apramataris@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Science

Ms. L. Alexander 
lalexander@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. D. Ditrano
dditrano@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. M. Drotman
mdrotman@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. J. Ehrlich
jehrlich@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. J. Fitzgerald
jfitzgerald1@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. A. Klein 
aklein@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Dr. A. Lamia
alamia@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. M. Linsalata 
mlinsalata@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. L. Richman
lrichman@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Dr. J. Schwartzapfel
jschwartzapfel@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. J. Surgot
jsurgot@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. C. Wisnowski
cwisnowski@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Social Studies

Mr. G. Alexander
galexander@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. K. Boyle
kboyle@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. M. Dowling-Lewis
mdowling@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. J. Hartig
jhartig@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. K. Kerley
kkerley@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. L. Kranz 
lkranz@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. J. McLeer
jmcleer@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. E. Nietsch
enietsch@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. T. Stephens
tstephens@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Social Worker 

Ms. C. Dambrose
cdambrose@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Special Education

Mr. P. Allgier 
pallgier@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. D. Beyer
dbeyer@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. K. Burke
kburke@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. S. Castelli
scastelli@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. J. Ferraro
jferraro@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. M. Fitzgerald
mfitzgerald@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. G. Gentilini-Pagonis
ggentilinipagonis@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. S. Gregorie 
sgregorie@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. Justine Halcrow
jhalcrow@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. K. Lastig 
klastig@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. C. Peterson
cpeterson@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. J Romero
jromero3@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. D. Scala
dperovich@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. M. Sweeney
msweeney@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. S. Thau
sstriffolino@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. P. Wilson-Lord
plord@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Reading


Ms. A. Pramataris
apramataris@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Speech

Ms. M. Nelson
mnelson@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. K. Pacheco
kpacheco@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. M. Torto
mtorto@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. J. Zeilander
jzeilander@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Technology

Mr. T. DePalo
tdepalo@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. B. Gordon
bgordon@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. M Guiffre mguiffre@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mr. N. Naccarato
nnaccarato@hicksvillepublicschools.org